Skip to Main Content
Charleston School of Law
LibGuides
Career Resources Guide
Researching Employers
Search this Guide
Search
Career Resources Guide
This is a guide to career resources available from the Charleston School of Law library, the Department of Career Services, and online. The Department of Career Services provides resources such as the job listings available through Symplicity
Home
Finding a Job
Researching Employers
Online Career Resources
Getting the Job
The Business of Law
The Practice of Law
Job Satisfaction and Alternative Careers
Specific Practice Areas
What to Expect After the JD
Women and Minorities
Legal Internships
Judge
This Guide Covers the Following Career Resource Material
Department of Career Services at the Charleston School of Law
Finding a Job
Choosing the Right Job
The Job Search
Networking
Researching Employers
Legal Internships
Internships
Directories
Online Career Resources
Specific to Jobs in the Law
General Job Search Sites
ABA Career Center
Getting the Job
Resumes
Etiquette
Job Interviews
The Business of Law
Law Practice Management
Business Practices
The Practice of Law
Practice Basics
Career Success
Alternative Views of the Profession
Leadership
Millennials
Periodicals
Working with Other Lawyers
Job Satisfaction and Alternative Careers
Changing Jobs
Non Lawyers in Legal Jobs
Alternative Careers
Job Satisfaction
Specific Practice Areas
Working for the Government
For the Public Good
Practice Concentrations
Practice Areas Predicted to Expand
International Opportunities
Judicial Clerkships
What to Expect After the JD
Advice for Landing Your First Job
After the JD
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Women and Minorities
Women and Minorities in the Law
Directories
The Georgia Legal Directory by Legal Directories Pub. Co.
Ref. KF192.G46 G46
Martindale-Hubbell Law Directory [electronic resource]: Corporate Legal Law Listings
NALP Directory of Legal Employers by National Association for Law Placement
Ref. KF307 N35
The North Carolina Legal Directory
by Legal Directories Pub. Co.
Ref. KF192.N67 N6
The South Carolina Legal
Directory by Legal
Directories Pub. Co.
Ref. KF192.S67 S68
Internships
Begin with a Successful Summer..
Car. Serv.
The Big Green Internship Book: Internships and Summer Jobs for the Environment
Car. Serv. GE80 .B53
The Bridge: How to Launch Your Career Through a Legal Internship
KF282.7 .R67 2015
Careers in International Law
Car. Serv. KZ1238.U55 C37
The City/County Attorney Internship Book by Career Education Institutes
Car. Serv. LC1072 .I58 C37
The Congressional Internship Book:
Internships with the ... Congress
JK1084 .C63
FedLaw: Internships with Federal Legal Agencies
Car. Serv. LC1072.I58 F42
For the Prosecution: Internships with America's Prosecutors
by Career Education
Institutes
Car. Serv. KF9640.A15 F67
The Human Rights Internship Book
Career Serv. LC1072.I58 H85
International Opportunities Resource Guide by the National Association for Law Placement
K115 .I58 1999
Internships in International Affairs
Car. Serv. JZ1237 .I67
Internships with America's Top Companies
Car. Serv. HF1121 .I67
Legal Services Internships
Car. Serv. LC1072.I58 L43
Public Sector/Public Internships: Career Development Opportunities for All Law Students
Car. Serv.
The Significance of Summer Programs:
Law Students and
Legal Employers Report
by The NALP Foundation
C
ar. Serv. KF287 .S55 2003
The Sports internship book
Car. Serv. GV583 .S66
Washington Internships in Law and Policy by Career Education
Institutes
Car. Serv. KF266 .W37
The Women's Rights Internship Book
Car. Serv. HQ1236.5.U6 W65
<<
Previous:
Finding a Job
Next:
Online Career Resources >>
The Significance of Summer Programs: